People

Principal Investigator

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
PhD Chemical Engineering 2011

Tsinghua University, Beijing
M.S. Chemical Engineering 2005

Tianjin University, Tianjin
B.S. Chemical Engineering 2002

Hongliang Xin (Aug. 2014 -)
Assistant Professor
Chemical Engineering
271 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-6156
hxin@vt.edu

Postdoc Research Fellow

Chinese Academy of Sciences, Dalian
Ph. D Physical Chemistry, 2012

Shandong Normal University, Jinan
B.S. Applied Chemistry 2005

Liang Yu (May 2017 - Apr. 2018)
Postdoc
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491

Graduate Students

Washington State University, Pullman
B.S. Chemical Engineering 2014
Research Interests:
Computational Photochemistry
Machine Learning
Biomass Conversion

Zheng Li (Jan. 2015 -)
Ph.D. Student
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491
zhengl@vt.edu

University of Florida, Gainesville
M.S. Chemical Engineering 2014

Hebei University of Technology, Tianjin
B.S. Chemical Engineering 2012

Jiamin Wang (Aug. 2015 -)
Ph.D. Student
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491
jiamin@vt.edu

Tianjin University, Tianjin
B.S. Chemical Engineering 2015

Siwen Wang (Aug. 2015 -)
Ph.D. Student
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491
siwenw@vt.edu

Noushin Omidvar (Aug. 2016-)
Ph.D. Student
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491
omidvar@vt.edu

Hemanth Pillai (Nov 2017-)
Ph.D. Student
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491
hspillai@vt.edu

Hemanth Pillai (Nov 2017-)
Ph.D. Student
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491
hspillai@vt.edu

Undergraduate Students

Bryan Ngo (Sept. 2017-)
Undergraduate Student
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491
bryan58@vt.edu

Bryan Ngo (Sept. 2017-)
Undergraduate Student
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491
bryan58@vt.edu

Emily Marx (May. 2017-)
NSF REU Student
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491
memily15@vt.edu

Emily Marx (May. 2017-)
NSF REU Student
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491
memily15@vt.edu

Research Interests:
Mobile app development
Programming
Databases

Esther Robb (Nov. 2016-)
Undergraduate Student (Expected 2018)
Computer Engineering
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491
erobb@vt.edu

Junwei Luo (Feb. 2017-)
Undergraduate Student
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491
junwei5@vt.edu

Junwei Luo (Feb. 2017-)
Undergraduate Student
294 Goodwin Hall
(540) 231-4491
junwei5@vt.edu

Visiting Scholars

No Record Found